top of page

Amazing Possibilities!

  • Writer's pictureMatthew Kelly

The 5 Love Languages

The five love languages is a model designed to help people express love in very intentional ways that you know resonate with your partner. The theory is that people have a primary and secondary love language, and that by knowing each other’s love languages you can connect more powerfully and regularly with each other.

The 5 love languages are:

1. Words of Affirmation

2. Quality Time

3. Physical Touch

4. Acts of Service

5. Receiving Gifts

What’s your primary and secondary love language? What are your partners’? This is a good exercise, but the list is also a healthy way to examine your relationship overall. How are you doing in each of the five. Which of the five do you find hardest to express?

There are two brilliant quotes about love in Les Miserables, “To love another person is to see the face of God” and “The supreme happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved.”

Don’t give up on love. Make the effort.

Matthew Kelly

Watch the video!

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page